TSWA History and Information​​

The Veterans Tennis Association of Western Australia (Inc) was founded in 1972. The trading name was changed to Tennis Veterans Western Australia (TVWA) in 1998; and subsequently to Tennis Seniors Western Australia (TSWA) in 2006. The objectives of the Association are:

  • To promote and encourage seniors, irrespective of standard, to play and continue to play tennis.
  • To encourage the playing of tennis by seniors in the spirit of love and enjoyment of the game and to promote facilities for the playing of the game.
  • To promote and encourage the holding of events, within Western Australia and elsewhere, for senior tennis players.
  • To become a division of the Tennis Seniors Association of Australia and to work in conjunction with the Association and other divisions thereof.
  • To manage and develop the tennis centre at Robertson Park, Fitzgerald Street, Perth, for use by members of the Association and by the general public.

The Association organises a wide range of tennis activities for its members. For example:

  • Annual Australian Seniors Championships - Coordination of WA Teams
  • Australian Seniors Championships hosting - Next in 2020
  • Scheduled social matches against WA tennis clubs
  • Tuesday Night Pennant competitions – all year round
  • Tournaments (both sponsored and social), including Vincent Cup and Tri-City
  • State Championships - October each year
  • Provision of information to members about 35+ events in WA, inter-state and internationally

Applicants become eligible for Tennis Seniors membership in the year in which they attain the age of 35.

​Our membership year is from 1st May – 30th April, with annual invoices posted in May each year.
Contact Us:

Robertson Park, 176, Fitzgerald St, Perth, Western Australia

Tel: (08) 9328 6422

email: [email protected]

Debra Kirk
TSWA Office 
Tel : (08) 9228 2918
Fax : (08) 9228 2919

Court Bookings/Room Hire : (08) 9328 8128

[email protected]

Current Committee - 2019

President - Paul Moss
Vice President - Aldis Purins
Secretary - Laurence Upston
Treasurer - Penny Higgs
Committee Members - Phil Wright, Tim Green, Rob Comley, Sean O'Reilly

Contact via [email protected]